Local Events

Upcoming events around Auckland

Connecting you with what is happening across Tāmaki Makaurau.
CLASSIC COMEDY ALL STARS
Friday 9 August

Friday and Saturday our Comedy Allstars take the stage at NZ's home of live comedy.
4 to 5 comedians in a 2 hour show featuring a selection of headliners and rising stars.

PARNELL FARMERS' MARKET
Saturday 10 August

Think fresh. Think local. Think delicious produce brought to you by the producers themselves at this genuine community farmers' market.

Parnell Farmers' Market is open every Saturday from 8am to 12noon at the Jubilee Building car park at 545 Parnell Road, Parnell between the library and Auckland War Memorial Museum.

POP-UP GLOBE WINTER SEASON
Monday 8 July - Wednesday 21 August

The 2019 Winter Festival starts on 8 July and features a line-up of six shows including a brand new full-scale production of the hilarious comedy Twelfth Night.
Friday 30 August - Sunday 1 September

Made up of a series of show-stopping runway shows, brand events and a host of dining opportunities, New Zealand Fashion Weekend offers guests an early glimpse at key trends and Spring/Summer collections from some of our country's most beloved brands.


SCHOOL OF ROCK
Tuesday 3 September - Sunday 22 September
School of Rock follows Dewey Finn, a wannabe rock star forced to earn some extra cash by posing as a teacher at a prestigious prep school. But Dewey isn’t going to teach his straight-laced students algebra or arithmetic, oh no, these kids are going to learn what it takes to become the most awesome rock ‘n’ roll band of all time! 
HUGH JACKMAN
Friday 6 & Saturday 7 September

Academy Award nominated, Golden Globe, Grammy and Tony Award-winning performer, Hugh Jackman, is bringing his The Man. The Music. The Show. World Tour to New Zealand this September.

NZ MOTORCYCLE SHOW
Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 September

There’s something for every motorcycle lover, whether you own one for yourself or simply have a soft spot for them. The show covers over 10,000 square metres of indoor display space. Expect to see all sorts of motorized two wheeled vehicles and even a few 3 and 4 wheeled ones.
AMERICAN IDIOT
Thursday 10 October - Sunday 20 October
Fresh from a critically acclaimed West End run and a sell-out UK Tour, Green Day’s explosive Tony Award winning rock musical, American Idiot will play Auckland’s Civic Theatre this October. 
LECTURE SERIES "COLIN MCCAHON: ARTIST, CURATOR, SPOUSE"
Sunday 15 September - Sunday 10 November 

The exhibition’s focus lies in the significance of Auckland City on McCahon’s development as an artist and its presence in his painting.
ARTWEEK AUCKLAND
Saturday 12 October - Sunday 20 October

Artweek Auckland is an annual, week-long festival celebrating the visual arts of Auckland.